Ros-Lehtinen and Bipartisan Task Force and Rep. Doyle Introduce Resolution Condemning Tree of Life Attack

Nov 8, 2018

Washington, DC – Reps. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL), Nita Lowey (D-NY), Chris Smith (R-NJ), Eliot Engel (D-NY), Ted Deutch (D-FL), Kay Granger (R-TX), Marc Veasey (D-TX), and Peter Roskam (R-IL), the Co-Chairs of the House of Representatives Bipartisan Task Force for Combating Anti-Semitism, joined Representative Mike Doyle (D-PA) in introducing a resolution Tuesday to condemn the anti-Semitic attack on the Tree of Life synagogue building on October 27, 2018. The Task Force issued the following statement upon introducing the resolution:

“We are proud to join Representative Doyle in introducing this resolution, which condemns the anti-Semitic attack on the Tree of Life synagogue building; honors the victims, the injured, and their families; applauds law enforcement and first responders; and reaffirms US commitment to defeating anti-Semitism in all its forms. This heinous attack, which took the lives of 11 innocent people, simply because they were Jewish, was a horrible reminder that this age-old bigotry is alive in the 21st century. We hope our colleagues will join us in swiftly passing this resolution and standing in solidarity with Jewish communities around the world.”